Customers can close their own tickets from the customer portal, and reopen tickets that are closed. When they do, the ticket's activities in NeetoDesk show that the customer made the change.
Closing a ticket
Open the ticket.
Click Close this ticket.
Click Close ticket to confirm.
If customer satisfaction surveys are turned on, closing a ticket from the portal sends the survey, the same as when your team closes a ticket.
Reopening a ticket
Open the closed ticket.
Click Open this ticket.
The ticket's status changes to Open.